Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
Post Reply
ignacio
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:15 pm

Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by ignacio » Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:37 pm

Hello

Recently I bought a used mdx 15 modela , I was testing for some days and the result was always more less the same...the machine made some lines in the board and nothing more.
I have attached some photos.

The Milling machine came with a pc and the sofware, supposed to be ready for use.

Any help or suggestion be greatly appreciated!

Thanks ignacio.
Attachments
14859418_10210821729929471_128739298_o.jpg
14881540_10210821735009598_1571692858_o.jpg

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:02 am

In the Modela software have you selected the correct machine for the output?
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

ignacio
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:15 pm

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by ignacio » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:59 pm

Thanks for reply, but I think was right...
Attachments
modela.jpg

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by Kai Perry » Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:22 am

Is the machine connected via serial as per the COM1 port or are you using a serial to USB converter? Could just be an issue with the port selection.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

ignacio
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:15 pm

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by ignacio » Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:31 am

Hello, The machine is connected via serial as per the COM1 and I am using the original cable, I tried with usb but did not work at all...

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by Kai Perry » Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:46 pm

What settings are you using for the output?, it seems like it is setup correctly.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

ignacio
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:15 pm

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by ignacio » Wed Nov 02, 2016 1:18 pm

Hello I am not sure... what "settings" are you talking about?

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2106
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by Kai Perry » Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:18 pm

Can you post some more screenhsots of the software showing what you are trying to output.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

ignacio
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 12:15 pm

Re: Issues with Modela mdx 15

Post by ignacio » Thu Nov 03, 2016 12:18 pm

hello I took some photos about the settings, I tried with different drawings , the result was more less the same even when I have used another Cad program: DeskProto
Attachments
14971098_10210863671377981_761944431_o.jpg
14963589_10210863528454408_702429286_o.jpg
14963507_10210863526454358_540458587_o.jpg
14962319_10210863525854343_400904725_n.jpg
14958024_10210863529734440_661062027_o.jpg
14924123_10210863527814392_1893126428_o.jpg
14923895_10210863531854493_827243053_o.jpg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest