Dust Extraction on MDX-540

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
Post Reply
User avatar
Patrick Thorn
Gold Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Staines
Contact:

Dust Extraction on MDX-540

Post by Patrick Thorn » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:22 am

One of our recent users sent in this photo of his adaptor he fitted to connect up to his dust extraction system.
Thanks Ben Mundy - Plymouth.
Axminster Bendi-Hoze.jpg
Bendi Hoze
Purchased from Axminster who also supply the range of Numatic Vacuums like these pro range one (www.numatic.co.uk).

Note using a simple Henry or other household type vacuum continuously has the possibility of catching fire and is not recommended.
Last edited by Patrick Thorn on Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Patrick Thorn
Premier Consultant - 3D Technology
Roland DG UK Ltd

http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

User avatar
Patrick Thorn
Gold Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Staines
Contact:

Re: Dust Extraction on MDX-540

Post by Patrick Thorn » Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:45 pm

This is another idea we have seen users making a bracket to connect their extractor hose.
They used the screw holes that hold the cover on, but needed longer screws to accommodate the thickness of their bracket.
Note, you can use smaller flexible hose and make sure there is plenty of free hose back to your extractor unit.
MDX-540 Extraction mount idea.jpg
Please do not connect any extraction to the "ventilation hose" shown in Yellow.

Some users have made an array with several 3/4 inch Loc Line flexible hoses.
Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 16.41.21.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 16.41.21.png (68.29 KiB) Viewed 600 times
This information is just suggestions.
Patrick Thorn
Premier Consultant - 3D Technology
Roland DG UK Ltd

http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests