Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
Post Reply
rangel96
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:36 pm

Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post by rangel96 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:47 pm

Hi!
I just bought a Roland SRM-20 and I am looking forward to add a 4th axis to it.
I was told that this machine would be arduino compatible and "open" in a way it would be possible to adapt it to work with an adicional axis.
So far there are no tutorials in that matter.
Do you know anything about that?
Thanks and regards! ;)

User avatar
Andrew Dudley
Gold Member
Posts: 438
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:04 am
Location: Clevedon - England
Contact:

Re: Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post by Andrew Dudley » Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:52 pm

Hi,

The Audino support guide is available from the onsupport program you downloaded when istalling the SRM-20.
It has a lot of details about the commands etc. However you need to submit your email address and the support team will email you the PDF as we need to record who has it so we can update you if necessary if there are changes.

Open on support. Then press the SRM-20 Button that says 'click to online contents'. You should see the link to the Audino part and follow the instructions.
Andrew Dudley
Business Manager - 3D & Dental
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
Web: www.rolanddg.co.uk

rangel96
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:36 pm

Re: Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post by rangel96 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:27 pm

Thanks ;)

User avatar
Patrick Thorn
Gold Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Staines
Contact:

Re: Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post by Patrick Thorn » Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:27 am

Hi,

If you make something for the SRM-20, using the Arduino, then please share it.
Patrick Thorn
Premier Consultant - 3D Technology
Roland DG UK Ltd

http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

rangel96
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:36 pm

Re: Add 4th Axis to SRM-20

Post by rangel96 » Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:32 pm

Patrick Thorn wrote:Hi,

If you make something for the SRM-20, using the Arduino, then please share it.
I will!
Regards ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest