RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:21 pm

When it's working properly it gives out 36V adjustable with pot. When it decides to pack in it swings between 2 and 9v - pretty flaky/unreliable :D
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

Richard Green
Bronze Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:41 am
Location: North Lincolnshire

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by Richard Green » Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:18 pm

Could be a dry joint, might be worth going over every joint on the board with a soldering iron.

Richard
If it was all as easy as it looked!!!!!!!!!

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:09 pm

For the sake of £36 - I'm giving up looking now. Wish I had just bought a new power supply a month ago :roll:

All a learning experience I suppose...
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

Richard Green
Bronze Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:41 am
Location: North Lincolnshire

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by Richard Green » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:40 pm

A fair comment. Well if you're throwing it away, please throw it my way! :lol:

Richard
If it was all as easy as it looked!!!!!!!!!

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:10 am

I'll keep you in mind ;)
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:32 pm

It's ALIVE :D

Just had a quick play with it and so far so good. HAPPY (if a bit rainy) DAYS!!

Image
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

Richard Green
Bronze Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:41 am
Location: North Lincolnshire

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by Richard Green » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:53 pm

Hi Paul,
Excellent, well done! Hopefully it should be fine now.

Regards
Richard
If it was all as easy as it looked!!!!!!!!!

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:04 pm

Well - the day has finally come… I think the machine is dead :|

It mostly works fine but when I try and write a new parameter in VPanel - a new home or Z position for instance - Vpanel just freezes up. Not the computer as tried old laptop too. Will dig out a new USB lead tomorrow but I'm not hopeful.

I can move it around and the hand control still works.

Any ideas?

Just when it's been running great too. On top of all that - I'm on the final cut of a two week project!!

Time for a VERY large dram...

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by paolo8453 » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:23 pm

It lives again! Literally gave it blood offering and managed to get the fianl piece finished. Worth a very nippy thumb :D

Really weird. It could do everything - including outputting a toolpath - but would freeze when trying to set a new home position.

Time will tell if this is a one off anomaly...
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

Grifmat
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E

Post by Grifmat » Thu Oct 13, 2016 4:22 pm

Hi, I have the minimum knowledge of cnc machines except for some basic work on the camm 2,
I have acquired a ts-400, I have got it set up, but vpannel is saying emergency stop on? The emergency stop on the machine seems loose but working! Do you think it could be this?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest