DYSS CUT FILES is it possible?

Post Reply
AndyK
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:36 am

DYSS CUT FILES is it possible?

Post by AndyK » Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:38 am

Hi eveyone im a new user with Versaworks is it possible to apply the relevant marks for a cnc cutting table say a Dyss? previously i used to print lots of wallpaper and create the cut files for another company to cut for me really handy when you got a lot of drops to cut....thanks in advance

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2165
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: DYSS CUT FILES is it possible?

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:50 pm

You would need to add the correct marks to the design in order for a non Roland machine to cut.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

AndyK
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:36 am

Re: DYSS CUT FILES is it possible?

Post by AndyK » Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:22 pm

Thanks Kai, dont think that would work as a cut file would need to be produced as well. Maybe Roland could look into this as im sure im not the only user that would find this useful........

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest