Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post Reply
TLP
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:19 am

Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by TLP » Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:06 am

HI,

I have all of a sudden started to get the message "RIP procedure could not be executed due to insufficient memory" even on a basic 25mm square, anyone else had this and know how to cure it, have not been able to print anything at all, running on windows 10.

Regards

TLP

Bowber
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:18 am

Re: Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by Bowber » Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:08 am

I've not had that problem but I have just done the latest update and now I can't open any new or previous PDF files.
I've had memory message on a larger print file that the old Versaworks had no problem with though.

Basically Versaworks Dual and my 3 week old printer are just become a rather expensive ornament until they fix the pdf problem!

Steve

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2208
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Oct 02, 2017 11:24 am

We haven't seen any issue with the latest update, try downloading the offline updater from this website, then updating again.

If this doesn't resolve it try initialising the program using the VersaInit from the program list. (This will clear the RIP of files and all settings, remember to write down any settings used)

The insufficient memory error is resolved as per this version.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

pgduc
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:59 am

Re: Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by pgduc » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:04 am

my insufficient memory issue only came about after updating to 1.6.10 :(
others are finding the same?

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2208
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:09 pm

I have tested it with files that didn't work previously and now the error does not show, try uninstalling VersaWorks, installing a fresh and then updating again.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

kylieh
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:29 pm

Re: Versaworks Dual RIP Problem

Post by kylieh » Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:34 pm

We found a workaround, We did the uninstall, reinstall, different installer etc.

Workaround/what works for us for now.

Right Click and run as administrator
Setup a folder in Windows for you to drop your files into. (Queue A Properties > Input Folder, Action - Do Nothing)
Copy the PDF/EPS/ into the new folder that you referenced in the step above
Continue as normal.

Not elegant, but at least it works for now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest