Page 2 of 5

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:38 am
by mrtn
Other than the whole thing looks like a train wreck? ;)

No. Anything from the cartridge bay to the pump. Most likely captop/head/manifold/damper/tubing. I think I have already told this.

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:08 pm
by itfben
What is the part number for the 8 tubs that come off the dampers? and what is the part number for the Y-shaped splitters they connect too?

is the spec on the pipe size and material wise so iI could maybe source it from a hardware store?

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:51 pm
by mrtn
There are no measurements in the manuals, you could just measure it and go check a special store, don't rely on home depot, theirs may not be solvent resistant.

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:05 pm
by itfben
Possibility sirted with check for air tomorrow

But what's this black haze/mist?

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:48 pm
by mrtn
Very likely a hair or something else causing a deflected nozzle. Check with a good lamp.

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:07 am
by itfben
interesting i will look for one shortly, does the image look like its put down too much ink ? e.i. wrong profile?

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:54 pm
by mrtn
Perhaps a tiny bit. Try lowering the ink limit.

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:54 pm
by itfben
How do I do that!?

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:57 pm
by itfben
Should heater setting be set to "use printer setting" or "use default media settings"?

Re: Pressure loss on black, air leak in tubing connector?

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:59 pm
by itfben
In the colour managment section at the bottom of quality settings in VW should I have "specify profile and ignore default" ticked or untucked if using a profile supplied to my by All Print Supplies to my LG media?