Problems loading media profiles

Need advice on using your Roland Hardware.
Please note we do not give engineering advice in this group
kgamble
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by kgamble » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:21 pm

hello
have upgraded versaworks and same message.......

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2198
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:49 pm

Have you tried with the link I posted?
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

kgamble
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by kgamble » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:56 pm

yes - got the upload file from the weblink you gave me.
copied it to machine, installed.... now software is 5.5.1 btw - i also have versaworks installed on another pc here... do i need to update that machine as well?

User avatar
Mark Elvidge
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:11 pm
Location: Cheshire
Contact:

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by Mark Elvidge » Thu Feb 02, 2017 4:30 pm

Hi all,

I dont think this has been mentioned here (appologies if it has) but remember that you can obtain media profiles from our main European profile Client @ http://rolandprofilecenter.eu/index.php

You will need to register but this only takes a few minutes. You can then choose your printer, ink config and RIP to list available profiles.

We also have a USA based version http://rolandprofilecenter.us/media-library.php which can return other profiles that may be suitable for use.
profilecenter.JPG
Mark Elvidge
Business Development Manager
Roland DG UK LTD

http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2198
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Feb 02, 2017 4:47 pm

It's possible that the problem is down to the installer used, which version did you begin with?
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

kgamble
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by kgamble » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:16 pm

The version of Versaworks before the upgrade was 5.2 and it is now 5.5.1

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2198
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:35 pm

Was it a 5.2 install, or was it an older one?
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

kgamble
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:11 pm

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by kgamble » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:51 pm

Hmmmm
Can't quite remember, I think the 5.2 was an upgrade from an earlier version.

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2198
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Problems loading media profiles

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Feb 02, 2017 6:03 pm

The likely issue is that an older version has been installed and this is missing data.

If you are based in the UK, please log a case with our team, who can support you with this.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests