Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to the iModela
rsantana2021
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:49 am

Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by rsantana2021 » Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:00 am

So I have been working on this for a while and this is my last hope. I have been reading through the forum and have done just about everything that I can. I installed all of the software, reinstalled it, installed it in a specific order, and I still cannot get the iModela Controller to work. The driver works...I can use it for the creator software and it moves and everything...but I still get the Error : 002 when I specifically try to open the Controller software. All I bought this machine for is to etch PCB's and every tutorial that I have watched uses the only software that I cannot open. It will not let me update the firmware either; it does not recognize the iModela when running the setup. This is the second computer that I have tried and I have no other inkjet printer that might conflict with it. I have a 3D printer but it does not show up under "printers" in device manager...so it should not interfere. Ideas?

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2163
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Nov 02, 2015 12:27 pm

Can you post a screenshot of the error ? Also please post the Windows Version screenshot.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

rsantana2021
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:49 am

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by rsantana2021 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:55 am

Here is the screen shot. It shows the windows version, drivers saying that it is installed correctly, and the error that I get when I run iModela Controller. Like I mentioned before, I can use the IModela Creator to turn on and move the mill, but it will not open with the iModela Controller.
Attachments
Error.jpg

rsantana2021
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:49 am

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by rsantana2021 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:56 am

Kai Perry wrote:Can you post a screenshot of the error ? Also please post the Windows Version screenshot.
I attached a picture on a response below.

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2163
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:16 am

Thanks for the screenshot.

It looks like the driver is installed correctly, are you using the original cable and no extensions or hubs?

Does the iModela show up in the Devices and Printer list?
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

rsantana2021
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 12:49 am

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by rsantana2021 » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:31 pm

Original cable and it is plugged in directly to the laptop. It shows up as a printer under device manager.

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2163
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:48 pm

I would speak to your local Roland office and get someone to log in to the PC and look at it.

If your based in the UK, please use the Contact Form.
Kai Perry
RolandCare Advisor
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

fingerpuk
Silver Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:53 am

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by fingerpuk » Fri Dec 18, 2015 5:02 pm

I'm having this exact issue. Never had a problem before, just happened literally minutes ago. I'm using a new USB cable as the original died on me, but I've tested it with high speed G-Tech HDDs and it's great. It's a 30 pound USB cable.

I'm guessing this is a Windows update that's caused the issue. I've un-installed the driver and device entirely and installed fresh. Not joy, the machine is simply not recognised.

fingerpuk
Silver Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:53 am

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by fingerpuk » Sat Dec 19, 2015 12:07 pm

It was the USB cable, or I think the length of it. A short but also very cheap £2 cable works fine. The £30 6 foot cable doesn't. Odd. But, happily working again.

AlanR
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 6:58 pm
Location: London UK.
Contact:

Re: Error : 002 Windows 7 x64

Post by AlanR » Mon Dec 21, 2015 5:45 pm

Hi,

I have recently had a simular problem, tried using a longer high quality USB lead, but would not work so went back to using the supplied lead, am sure it was just because of the length.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest