GX500 with Versworks

General chat that doesn't fit into other categories
Post Reply
Dazz82
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 2:47 am

GX500 with Versworks

Post by Dazz82 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:38 am

Hi,

I have a new gx500 Camm-1PRO, I have Versaworks 5.1.1 that was dragged off a USB onto my laptop, I have installed the program and the drivers for the printer but when i go to the Add job to Queue its greyed out and i am unable to add a job.

Can someone please help me sort this out, I don't want to use the Cut studio it comes with as i have used versaworks with my old SC540 and found it really easy to use.

Thanks in advance, I have searched and can not find anything that helps.

Lhepworth
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:59 am

Re: GX500 with Versworks

Post by Lhepworth » Tue Nov 26, 2019 5:10 pm

Hi

The GX-500 will only work with Versaworks if you have a printer set up as well. You have to load the file into the printer queue and rip it, then drag and drop it into the GX-500 queue.

If you don't have a Roland printer to install then you will have to use the Cut Studio software.
Laura Hepworth
RolandCare Adviser
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Dazz82
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 2:47 am

Re: GX500 with Versworks

Post by Dazz82 » Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:37 am

Thanks for your reply.

you are 100% correct. time to get familiar with cut studio.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest