Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

General chat that doesn't fit into other categories
Post Reply
aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:02 pm

hey guys checkout the my DIY laptop stand for my Roland vs - 640, also please give any suggestion...
IMG_9691.JPG
IMG_9692.JPG
IMG_9693.JPG

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by mrtn » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:46 pm

Are you running Roland Printstudio in OSX or Versaworks in Windows emulator?
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:31 pm

LOL Actually till now i was using a desktop PC.and its far from my machine so i thought i could use my macbook for it. after searching a while if found out that versaworks does not supported in MAC, so i am thinking of installing parallel desktop on my mac. then i think i will be able to install versaworks.. Roland Printstudio is way tooo expensive

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by mrtn » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:27 pm

Actually, Roland Printstudio is very cheap for Caldera RIP. Limited by Roland driver support only but still.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:48 pm

ITS ABOUT 1100$ SIR convert to INR is 71,702/-, sir i dont have 300$ to buy a new motor for my vs-640. so i have opened the bad one and repair the armature winding. but i accidentally damaged the disc so that why i made a post that if anybody have any bad not working motor i can get it and repair mine...

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:51 pm

my town is very small so i don't get to make much money from my machine.. and thats why i got the used one. but the one thing i fix on it another get broke i am very much frustrated......

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by mrtn » Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:54 pm

Oh, okay. You need an encoder. Isn't there a dealer in your area who could give you a used motor?
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:03 pm

my dealer in my area is a cheater. first he anyhow sold me the pcs of crap, now he is offering me a new motor that i cant afford. and yes sir i need encoder....

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:09 pm

actually the dealer from which i got the machine i gave him 5748 USD for a used VP-540 with new head, he delivered me that machine after a month. but when i received the machine in at my place it was not working so he asked more money for an upgrade then 2000 USD more and he gave me Vs-640
after printing like 400 to 600 Square feet the head stop working. so i had to buy a new head worth 2000USD and now 300 usd for motor, so i spend almost 10 Grand. the machine is still not working

aimbug
Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Laptop stand for Roland VS,VP,RF,RA,and many more

Post by aimbug » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:12 pm

for all this money i got a mortgage loan on my house, now i am over due on my mortgage cause machine is not working and income as stoped...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest