Cut contour not working

General chat that doesn't fit into other categories
Post Reply
wolfey2
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:28 am

Cut contour not working

Post by wolfey2 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:38 am

Hi i'm having trouble with cut contour in a design that i've made.When i load it into Roland and select cut only the dancing ants don't appear.So as a test i go back into corel draw and remove the image but leave the cut contour there and reload to Roland and the cut contour is there.
Thanks in advance Garry

PhillyDee
Silver Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:45 pm
Location: South Shields, UK
Contact:

Re: Cut contour not working

Post by PhillyDee » Sun Sep 02, 2018 9:20 am

Make sure the cut contour is on the top layer
Roland BN-20 (CMYKWh)
Roland Versa UV LEF-20 (CMYK Pr Wh)
HPC Laser - LS6840PRO 60W Laser cutter/engraver
HPC Laser - LS1290PRO 80W Laser cutter/engraver x3
HPC Laser - LS6090PRO 80W Laser cutter/engraver x2
Trotec Speedy 300 120W with JC Vision Camera system and rotary axis.
30W Galvo Fiber Laser Engraver

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2632
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Cut contour not working

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:47 am

Also in Corel, in the eps export options ensure that the convert spot colour checkbox is unchecked.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest