MDX40- A flip problem

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
Post Reply
cody413
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:30 pm

MDX40- A flip problem

Post by cody413 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:35 pm

I keep having this problem. It cuts one side and then flips to cut the second side and they are always offset. Cutting jewelry wax. I'm new with this so I'm lost. Can anyone explain this Using machine wizard and Protowizard.

Thanks
Attachments
IMG_0887.JPG
IMG_0886.JPG
IMG_0885.JPG

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: MDX40- A flip problem

Post by mrtn » Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:45 pm

Calibrate your A-axis.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

cody413
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: MDX40- A flip problem

Post by cody413 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:52 pm

I have gone through the whole calibration process many times. Sorry for the beginner question but how do you calibrate just the A axis in Machine Wizard.

User avatar
Patrick Thorn
Gold Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Staines
Contact:

Re: MDX40- A flip problem

Post by Patrick Thorn » Fri Jul 27, 2018 6:07 pm

You need to use the Roland VPanel and user manual to start. Then ask your 3d party cam supplier. As we know it works with Roland Modela Player and SRP Player.
Hope it helps, starting at the basics always helps.
Patrick Thorn
Premier Consultant - 3D Technology
Roland DG UK Ltd

http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: MDX40- A flip problem

Post by mrtn » Fri Jul 27, 2018 10:50 pm

We had this shifting problem with protowizard also with JWX-10.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

cody413
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: MDX40- A flip problem

Post by cody413 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 5:26 pm

Did you ever find out the solution? I sent the Photowizard file to someone who was kind enough to mill it and it came out fine on their machine so makes me think it is the machine or Machine Wizard.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests