RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post questions, share ideas and techniques relating to 3D prototyping and milling
Post Reply
Bloodtype
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:56 pm

RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post by Bloodtype » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:37 pm

Hi,

Hoping someone might be able to help me get my RotoCAMM TS-400E up and running again. I have been merrily CNCing for the last week or so withoug issue until today when the machine stopped responding and is no longer recognised by my PC. I have checked fuses and cables and these all seem to be ok but still, the machine does not connect to the PC. Restarted numerous times, tried a different PC but no luck.
I'm hoping someone here might be able to point me in the right direction to get back going again.
I was in the middle of datuming the machine when it stopped working.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

Cheers
Ben

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:15 am

If you have no connection, it sounds like the mainboard, get an electrical engineer to look at the board in case of damage.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Bloodtype
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post by Bloodtype » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:25 am

Thanks Kai, appreciate you getting back to me. This is what I feared! Are replacement mainboards available?
Thanks again.

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2322
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:07 am

The boards are no longer available, they stopped several years back, but you may be able to get a spares or repair machine which may still have a working board.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

paolo8453
Bronze Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: RotoCAMM TS-400E - Stopped working - help!

Post by paolo8453 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:20 pm

Sounds like it's beyond repair to me - I'll give you £50 for it! ;)

What happens when you switch the machine on? Is it actually powering up? Can you hear the fan?

If you pop the rear cover off you'll at least be able to see if there's any leds lit on the motherboard. Don't go probing anything though...

I think I documented an electrical fault in the long post on the TS400. Cant remember exactly what the symptoms were...
Hardware: TS-400 which seems to be the same as an EGX-400/600...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest