Can't load any media profiles

americanmade
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:13 pm

Can't load any media profiles

Post by americanmade » Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:15 pm

My C: hard drive was full, so I uninstalled Versaworks and reinstalled on my D: drive. I've fully updated to the latest version 5.1X. When I go into the Media and click on the Yellow Folder to open or import media files, it does nothing. Click click click, nothing happens. I manually put profiles into the folder, they don't show up. Everything seems bugged.

americanmade
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by americanmade » Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:24 pm

Also I am getting this after the printer is installed. Which is really odd, because it detects the printer and the status is correct on it.
printer_error.jpg

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by mrtn » Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:55 pm

Did you run roland versaworks.msi of the installer, not setup.ex ? The *.msi causes all kinds of errors as it's a partial install only.

Uninstall the current installation, remove the whole program folder in Program Files (x86) and reinstall from setup.exe.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

americanmade
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by americanmade » Mon Jun 04, 2018 12:50 am

I tried everything. Sometimes it can't find the printer, sometimes it has error on media profiles, sometimes it fails on the update. Can't get anything to work correctly.

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by mrtn » Mon Jun 04, 2018 1:20 am

So did you reinstall to my suggestion?
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

americanmade
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by americanmade » Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:09 pm

Yes I did and still getting errors. Can't install update, can't import media profiles. I tried both installer and setup, uninstalling and deleting the folder each attempt.

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by mrtn » Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:10 pm

I have no other ideas than reinstalling on drive C:

Have you tried deleting temp files with CCleaner?
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

americanmade
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by americanmade » Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:06 pm

I haven't tried CCleaner. I reinstalled on C: and got further but still lots of errors. Barely able to print right now.

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2631
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by mrtn » Tue Jun 05, 2018 3:25 pm

I am officially out of ideas, I have never seen anything like this before.

Are you using a version 5 installer? Do not use cross major version update (ie 4 -> 5).
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Can't load any media profiles

Post by Kai Perry » Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:04 am

Ensure you are using the 5.50 installer version and then update to 5.51, when installing use setup.exe instead of the .msi

If it still doesn't work -

Which version of Windows are you running? Have you got more than one PC?
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest