Rolans sp300

Need advice on using your Roland Hardware.
Please note we do not give engineering advice in this group
Post Reply
Stickers4you
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:24 pm

Rolans sp300

Post by Stickers4you » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:42 pm

My Roland SP300 doesn't scan the vinyl in its full width. Can it be a setting that is set wrong? Can it be a defect sensor or an encoder strip that needs to be changed?

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Rolans sp300

Post by mrtn » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:57 pm

What do you mean. It won’t measure the width for setup?

If you mean when printing then set your FULL WIDTH S setting in the menu to SHEET or FULL.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

Stickers4you
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:24 pm

Re: Rolans sp300

Post by Stickers4you » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:38 pm

i have tryed it and it shut be right
Attachments
28056020_10156109255183620_4206427696914075155_n.jpg

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: Rolans sp300

Post by mrtn » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:13 am

Yes.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests