SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Need advice on using your Roland Hardware.
Please note we do not give engineering advice in this group
Ashley Dawson
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Bexhill, East Sussex
Contact:

Re: SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Post by Ashley Dawson » Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:12 pm

Still got this problem , been away for a few days and have spent the last 3 hours trying everything again .

Next step complete reinstall of versaworks , printer was supplied with version 2 so need to do lots of updates as well :-(

Is there anyway I can get a newer version on disk ?

User avatar
mrtn
Gold Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Re: SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Post by mrtn » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:17 pm

NONONONO! Lose the CD, you should never put in inside the PC! It's 10 years old and does not work correctly in modern Windows. Uninstall RVW and make sure to remove the program folder in Program Files. Then install version 5 from scratch.

You'll get the installation file from Roland.
Roland Dealer since 1993
facebook
instagram

cip_impress
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Post by cip_impress » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:36 pm

Did you ever solve your problem?

joannadingle
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:19 am

Re: SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Post by joannadingle » Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:28 am

Hi all!
We have the same problem. Have changed everything, pc, cables, you name it. Did this ever get solved? Could it be the motherboard? This printer has printed fine for years, but now stopping after first line of a 20 line print and cut sticker job. We also have an sp300i and have not experienced this problem.
Thanks for any and all advice.
Joanna

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: SP-300V keeps stopping mid print

Post by Kai Perry » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:12 pm

It could be down to the mainboard, perhaps the USB port is damaged or lose.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest