Roland dxy1300

We will place links to all the Roland Creative Awards entries within here for you to see and comment
Post Reply
mimmo
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:08 pm

Roland dxy1300

Post by mimmo » Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:20 pm

Hi, I need your help, I have an old roland DXY1300 plotter, and I was trying to print PCBs for electronics, but the problem is using inkscape or other vector printing software I can not print objects with color fill only the outline of the object is printed.
Thank you

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2920
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Roland dxy1300

Post by Kai Perry » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:15 am

Try using Corel Draw or Illustrator, the vectors created in inkscape are still raster for output.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

mimmo
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:08 pm

Re: Roland dxy1300

Post by mimmo » Mon Mar 04, 2019 11:49 am

OK thanks

mimmo
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:08 pm

Re: Roland dxy1300

Post by mimmo » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:56 am

I did some vectorial files with Illustrator 2015 but I still just print the outline, maybe I'm wrong some setting can give me more precise indications maybe with a tutorial?
Thank you

User avatar
Kai Perry
Moderator
Posts: 2920
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Clevedon
Contact:

Re: Roland dxy1300

Post by Kai Perry » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:51 pm

If your trying to fill an object, it needs to have the lines like a vectored graph, the tighter the lines the more of a filled effect.
Kai Perry
Application Engineer
Roland DG (UK) Ltd
http://www.rolanddg.co.uk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest